

Andy Nosworthy Memorial Time Trial



Andrew Nosworthy 1967 – 2014

So many happy cycling memories shared with Andy...Such a big character who has left a massive hole in our lives.

10.5 Mile Time Trial Incorporating 'The Andy Nosworthy Memorial Trophy'

Sunday 13th December 2020 Promoted on behalf of the CTT under their rules and regulations

Event Secretary	Mr. Robert Scott, City Cycle Couriers, The Business Centre, 2 Cattedown Road, Plymouth, PL4 0EG Mobile: 07875760254		
<u>Timekeepers</u>	Rob Barrow (CCC RT) & Ken Robertson (Mid Devon CC)		
<u>Marshals</u>	Members & friends of City Cycle Couriers RT		
Event Headquarters	Signing on/off will take place at my van (Black Renault Trafic in Fawns Close, Ermington, PL21 9NB (opposite Ermington Primary School). Public toilets available in Modbury & Ivybridge.		
<u>Saturday Signing on</u>	It's recommended all Plymouth based riders sign on Saturday at The Business Centre, 2 Cattedown Road, Plymouth, PL4 0EG between 12 – 1pm.		

Course Details:

S3/10.5S - The course follows CTT's S3/10S which is a 10.5 mile out-and-back course. Start on A3121 at Ermington approx 100m east of Hollocombe Cross, keeping on the A3121 in a North East direction and heading out to pass Ugborough and Kitterford Cross (M), turn at Ladywell Cross (M), where retrace in South West direction to finish approx. 100m from Hollocombe Cross.

Course Record Holder: Andrew White - 22min 50secs - 2018

RIDERS PLEASE BE WARNED:

Dangerous riding causes accidents and could endanger the future of the sport. Remain on the correct, left hand side, at junctions.

Please ride with your head up at all times - observe the Highway Code – do not 'WHITE LINE'. Avoid unnecessary U-turns in the road, even when warming up and especially after finishing your ride.

Instructions for riders and others: Due to Covid-19 restrictions the sign on / off desk will be unmanned although CCCRT marshals will be in the area. You should bring your own pen / safety pins to avoid unnecessary cross contamination.

Please ensure you read the Covid-19 risk assessment prior to signing on and aim to arrive 30-40 minutes before your start time, dressed to race as there are no changing facilities at the HQ – Changing in toilets will not be allowed. Note that spectators are strongly discouraged this year.

Please respect social distancing at the start and be aware there will be no push off, all riders will start with one foot on the ground. Do not leave any personal possessions with the Timekeeper. Do not stop at finish to ask for times

In the interest of your own safety, the CTT and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a hardshell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety Standard. Regulation 15 requires all riders of 18 years and under to wear a suitable Helmet.

It is now compulsory that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control. It is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ. If your number is displayed, you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply, if required, you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Covid 19

This event is being delivered in compliance with Government restrictions and CTT Risk Assessment for Covid-19 16/07/20.

The key points affecting you as a competitor are:

• Competitors should plan to arrive 30 - 40 minutes before their start time to allow time to sign in, warm up and get to the start line and not attend if they feel ill in ANY way or if family members have any symptoms.

• Local Lockdown: If Government restrictions change and a Local Lockdown is enforced. Any competitor who resides in an affected area should inform the Organiser and not arrive to take part.

• An elevated resting heart rate or exceptionally quick to react heart rate during warm up can suggest an underlying asymptomatic illness of ANY kind. You should NOT start the event (DNS) and leave immediately. Do not go to the start line if you feel this is the case and notify the organiser of your intention not to start because of an adverse warmup.

• It is preferable for all warmups to be conducted independently and ideally competitors should warm up on the road individually. The use of turbo trainers or rollers can be considered if warming up is carried out independently away from the sign on area and provided an absolute minimum of 2 metres social distancing from all others including that may walk past is possible.

• Riders MUST NOT gather in anyway regardless of current guidelines in the HQ area or elsewhere.

• Competitors on finishing MUST NOT stop at the finish and MUST NOT loiter at the HQ. There will be no results posted at the HQ during the event and no prize giving after the event. Winners will be notified, and results posted to all competitors.

• After finishing competitors must complete the sign out sheet and return their number to the bin provided. You MUST then pack away and leave immediately.

• No support can be provided if a competitor suffers mechanical difficulties.

Prize list:

Medal for every finisher!

Medals sponsored by City Cycle Couriers

Previous Winners:

2014 Adam Gitlin 2015 Gary Fouracres 2016 Niall Todd 2017 Andrew White 2018 Dean Robson 2019 Cancelled Alltrax St Austell Wheelers Tavistock Wheelers BPM Coahing Northover RT

Starting Order:

No	Name	Club	Cat	Age	Start
1	Keith Parsons	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	61	0901
2	Marvin Laing	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	50	0902
3	Michael Alexander	RNRMCA	Veteran	57	0903
4	lan Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	66	0904
5	Pete Moon	Team Devon/Cornwall Police	Senior	37	0905
6	Christopher Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Senior	34	0906
7	Kari Eilertsen	Alltrax	Lady	27	0907
8	Francis McBride	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	61	0908
9	Philip Young	Alltrax	Veteran	71	0909
10	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Senior	32	0910
11	George Gibson	Team Devon/Cornwall Police	Senior	37	0911
12	Max Churchill	Mid Devon CC	Senior	24	0912
13	James Greenaway	BPM Coaching	Senior	29	0913
14	Timothy Green	Tri Logic Cornwall	Senior	39	0914
15	Andrew Parnowski	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	50	0915
16	Ethan Flack	Optima Racing Team	Juvenile	14	0916
17	Stephen Wright	Team Devon/Cornwall Police	Veteran	47	0917
18	John Morse	Penzance Wheelers	Veteran	55	0918
19	Daniel Box	Team Devon/Cornwall Police	Senior	38	0919
20	Sam Beaton	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Junior	16	0920
21	Martin Potter	Team Devon/Cornwall Police	Veteran	45	0921
22	Henry Howells	Mid Devon CC	Juvenile	15	0922
23	Tom Henry	Team Devon/Cornwall Police	Senior	38	0923
24	Ken Holder	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	50	0924
25	Peter Norris	Cycle Sport South Hams	Veteran	45	0925
26	James Cartlidge	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Senior	33	0926
27	Nick Blight	Nopinz Symec Race Team	Senior	37	0927
28	Mark Pierce	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Senior	31	0928
29	Harrison Hunter	Saint Piran	Senior	24	0929
30	Robert Shaw	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Senior	31	0930
31	Nathan Gale	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	48	0931
32	Vicky Jowett	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Lady	37	0932
33	Tom Cox	Saint Piran	Veteran	66	0933
34	Travis Bramley	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Espoir	21	0934

Sponsored Clubs:

City Cycle Couriers RT Alltrax BPM Coaching Nopinz Symec RT Saint Piran Optima RT